Read through the past for a better future!

Hot Numbers

Arizona Lottery is governed by Arizona State and is a member of the Multi-State Lottery Association (MUSL). Public initiative for lottery approval was first passed in 1980. Hence, the first sale from the Arizona Lottery was on July 1, 1988. By the year 2016, the Arizona Lottery transferred over $205 million to fund a variety of state programs. It supports about 12 funds that serve 18 state beneficiaries.

About The Commission

The Arizona Lottery Commission directs the Arizona Lottery leadership team to develop and market games that produce the maximum amount of net revenue through responsible play.

The commission consists of five members appointed by the Governor for a term of five years. No more than three may be from the same political party, and the members annually elect one member to serve as chair.

Commissioner Qualification

At least one member of the commission must have at least five years of experience in each of the following industries:

  • Law enforcement
  • Accounting (must be a certified public accountant)
  • Marketing, advertising or both
  • Convenience store, mini-mart or grocery retailing

Arizona State Lottery Beneficiaries

Proceeds from Lottery ticket sales and unclaimed prizes go back to the community for -Higher Education, Health & Human Services, Environment Conservation, Economics & Business Development.

Arizona State Lottery Contact Information

Arizona Lottery Office
P.O. Box 2913,
Phoenix, AZ 85062 12

Get Started Today


Looking to gain an edge on lotteries? Let us help you with statistics and data-driven information! Get inside information at your fingertips today!

Try it for Free