The legal age of playing MultiState Lottery Powerball Double Play is 18 years in all the state lotteries of USA, except for Arizona, Iowa, Louisiana, Mississippi where it is 21, and Nebraska, where you should be 19 years and older.
The cutoff for buying Powerball Double Play tickets in MultiState Lottery is seven days a week between the following times: 1:30 p.m. and 1:33 p.m. for mid day drawing and between 7:30 p.m. and 7:33 p.m. for evening drawing on the day of the drawing.
No. Once a Powerball Double Play ticket is printed, it cannot be canceled.
Players must claim their lottery winnings within a time period of 180-365 days, from the date of the drawing, else their winnings will be fortified.
Most lotteries in U.S.A offer two options for claiming the prize money - lump-sum and annuity. The players must make their choice between the two within 60 days.
Lottery retailers are authorized to cash all winning tickets with a prize up to $599. Retailers can pay the prizes with cash, certified checks, cashier’s checks, business checks, money orders, or any combination of these methods.
As per the Pari-Mutuel Lottery System, if the winning combination has more than one winning ticket holder, then the prize will be split equally among the winners. Majority of the state and multi-state lotteries have adopted this system for paying out their jackpot amounts. The only exception to this condition is the California state lottery, in which all lottery prizes must be calculated on a pari-mutuel basis. However, there are few state lotteries in which the amount each winner receives changes depending on how many tickets were sold for that particular draw and how many other winners there are at the same level.
Players are responsible to ensure the accuracy of their tickets, not the retailers or authorities.
All games are strictly subjected to Powerball Double Play Protocols and MultiState Lottery Law.
Winners can claim their prize by representing the ticket only, not the Playslip. It is the sole instrument to claim the prize